contact.us@kalsom-movement.org

MEET THE

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dr Hannah Masturah Nazri

Having joined as the 2011 Director of Projek Kalsom motivational camp, Hannah Nazri led its development from an informal student project into a registered organisation endorsed by the Malaysian Ministry of Youth & Sports, thus ensuring the organisation’s sustainability.

In 2013, as the inaugural President of The Kalsom Movement and the Bristol Student Commonwealth Society, Hannah introduced the Commonwealth Cultural Programme, a three-week community tourism programme in Malaysia for British university students as a collaborative effort with the Bristol Student Commonwealth Society. As a Trustee since 2014, she sets the strategic direction of the charity; mainly in external liaisons and in administrative roles involving reviewing annual reports and making decisions on distribution of funds, as well as advising the executive committee. For her excellent work, she was awarded the Associate Fellowship of the Royal Commonwealth Society.

Outside her Trustee role, Hannah is a medical doctor based in Oxford.

Education
2015–2016
MSc Clinical Embryology at University of Oxford
2007–2013
MB ChB Medicine & Surgery at University of Bristol
2009–2010
BSc (Hons) Medical Physics & Bioengineering at University College London

Syed Hadi Arief

Currently a Junior Doctor in Diana Princess of Wales Hospital in the United Kingdom. He graduated with a Medical degree from the University of Manchester. He first joined The Kalsom Movement back in 2014 during Projek Kalsom 20 in Kuala Nerang, where he received the Marcus Ng award for the best facilitator.

He then became the Module Director for PK21 Sabah before becoming the President for the Kalsom Movement 22. Together with his team, they led 2 simultaneous Projek Kalsom Motivational Camps benefiting 350 beneficiaries, which is the highest amount of impacted beneficiaries in an Edition in Kuala Kubu Bharu. He believes passion is contagious and kindred spirits can spread positive and lasting impacts. His favourite mantra is "If not now? When. If not us? Who.".

Hazieq Riefdy

Hazieq first joined the Kalsom family as part of the inaugural collaboration between The Kalsom Movement and the Bristol Student Commonwealth Society in 2013. He wore the mantle as the VP of Strategic Development from 2013-2015 to chart out, and execute the transformation plan to achieve organisation sustainability through change management within The Kalsom Movement.

In 2017, Hazieq had joined a consulting group to set-up and lead the intelligent automation practice. He is now running an automation software start-up based in Malaysia and have returned to the movement as one of the Trustees for the movement.

COMMITTEE 2018/2019

ENGKU FAZMIE BIN ENGKU AZAHAN

PRESIDENT

University of Bath
MEng Mechanical Engineering
engku.fazmie@kalsom-movement.org

Fazirah Binti Azizi

SECRETARY

University of Sheffield
Biomedical Science
fazirah.azizi@kalsom-movement.org

Nur Ain Syafiqah binti Abdul Halim

DEPUTY SECRETARY

Universiti Teknologi Petronas
Civil Engineering
ain.syafiqah@kalsom-movement.org

FINANCE OFFICE

Muhammad Qadri Hanafi bin Ahmad Zikri

VP OF FINANCIAL PLANNING

University of Warwick
Accounting and Finance
qadri.hanafi@kalsom-movement.org

Raihana Aiman Binti Rozhan Anwar

sponsorship officer

University of Surrey
Economics and Finance
raihana.rozhan@kalsom-movement.org

Muhammad Ezzat Ezman bin Mohd Hairis

FUNDRAISING OFFICER

Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Accounting
ezzat.ezman@kalsom-movement.org

Preveena Murugesu

SPONSORSHIP OFFICER

Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Finance
preevena@kalsom-movement.org

Nur Amira Hani Binti Zulkifli

Fundraising OFFICER

University of Birmingham
LLB Law
amira.hani@kalsom-movement.org

STRATEGIC AND DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Kuhan Pillai A/L Anbalakan

VP OF strategic development

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Law
kuhan.pillai@kalsom-movement.org

Alya Sabrina Binti Jamsari

Strategic officer

University College London
BSc Economics
alya.sabrina@kalsom-movement.org

NURUL HUSNA BINTI MOHD YUSOFF

STRATEGIC OFFICER

Heriot Watt University Malaysia Campus
Chemical Engineering
husna.yusoff@kalsom-movement.org

IMPACT AND RESEARCH DEPARTMENT

Nor Sakilah Binti Haking

Head of impact and Research DEPARTMENT​

Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Human Resource Management
sakilah.haking@kalsom-movement.org

Nurul Ezzaty Binti Hasbullah

Impact and Research Officer

University of Pennsylvania
Global Health, Anthropology
nurul.ezzaty@kalsom-movement.org

Siti Anis Amanda Binti Mohamad Zambri

IMPACT AND RESEARCH OFFICER

Sunway College
Accounting (ACCA)
amanda.zambri@kalsom-movement.org

CREATIVE AND COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT

KHAIRIL HUSNI AZRI BIN MOHD HASHIM

HEAD OF CREATIVE AND COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT

University of Bristol
MEng Civil Engineering
khairil.husni@kalsom-movement.org

ALIA DEANNA BINTI FAISAL

PUBLICITY OFFICER

University College London
MEng Civil Engineering
alia.deanna@kalsom-movement.org

NURUL NAZIHAH BINTI ZAMRI

CREATIVE DESIGNER

University College London
Pharmacy
nazihah.zamri@kalsom-movement.org

FARHANA BINTI ABD AZIZ

PUBLICITY OFFICER

University of Bath
MEng Mechanical Engineering
farhana.aziz@kalsom-movement.org

Ahmad Dzafran Bin Mohamad Bustaman

CREATIVE DESIGNER

University of Southampton Malaysia Campus
Mechanical Engineering
ahmad.dzafran@kalsom-movement.org

PROGRAMMES AND MODULES DEPARTMENT

Nor Lyana binti Sulaiman

HEAD OF PROGRAMMES AND MODULES DEPARTMENT

Penang Medical College
Medicine
lyana.sulaiman@kalsom-movement.org

Muhammad Azzam Bin Qhaireel Anwar

PKMC CAMP DIRECTOR

King’s College London
Philosophy, Politics & Economics
azzam.anwar@kalsom-movement.org

Khairul Ain Binti Kamarudin

PKMC CAMP DIRECTOR

University of Bristol
Medicine
khairul.ain@kalsom-movement.org

Aminuddin bin Mohd Zaiki

EIC CAMP DIRECTOR

City, University of London
Economics
aminuddin.zaiki@kalsom-movement.org

Aurelia Darinnova Binti Aurigia Bimasakti

eic CAMP DIRECTOR

Management & Science University
Marketing with Psychology
aurelia.darinnova@kalsom-movement.org

Tan Hoong Yunn

COMMONWEALTH CULTURAL PROGRAMME DIRECTOR

RCSI-UCS Malaysian Campus (RUMC)
Medicine
hoong.yunn@kalsom-movement.org

Muhammad Amirul Hakimi bin Hazri

COMMONWEALTH CULTURAL PROGRAMME DIRECTOR

University of British Columbia
Geology
amirul.hazri@kalsom-movement.org

WAN MOHAMAD FAWWAZ BIN WAN MOHD FADZLULLAH

KALSOM HARAPAN DIRECTOR

UiTM Puncak Alam
Teaching English As A Second Language (TESL)
wan.fawwaz@kalsom-movement.org

Nur Aisyaton Huda binti Ton Zalani

KALSOM HARAPAN DIRECTOR

Universiti Sains Malaysia
Translation with Interpreting
aisyaton.huda@kalsom-movement.org

Ashvinder Singh Gill

KALSOM ACADEMY DIRECTOR

Universiti Teknologi Petronas
Mechanical Engineering
ashvinder@kalsom-movement.org

Nur Amanina Uzma binti Azizan

KALSOM ACADEMY DIRECTOR

Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Accounting
amanina.uzma@kalsom-movement.org

PROGRAMMES AND MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

Iwani Farzana Binti Mohd Rosszi

VP PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT

University of Warwick
Law and Sociology
iwani.farzana@kalsom-movement.org

LOGISTICS DEPARTMENT

Fatin Nur Athira binti Ahmad

HEAD OF LOGISTICS DEPARTMENT

University of the West of England
Biomedical Science
fatin.athira@kalsom-movement.org

Farah Hanan Bt Zulkafri

LOGISTICS OFFICER

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Information Technology
farah.hanan@kalsom-movement.org

Hawa Nabila Tuah

LOGISTICS OFFICER

Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Accounting
hawa.nabila@kalsom-movement.org

Close Menu